Easy Baked Eggs

I have been looking for a quick and easy breakfast, because no matter how much I have tried to get up a little earlier to make a smoothie, I can’t. It always seems when I sit down to do my makeup, I get sucked into a time warp! Before I know it I have 10 minutes to take the dog out and grab my food for the day.

Since I haven’t got vegan yet, and I had some leftover eggs, I thought some sort of baked egg casserole would be perfect. Keep in mind you can change the ingredients to your taste. It is also a great way to use veggies that are about to go bad or left overs. Get creative.

Easy Baked Eggs

  • 12 eggs
  • 5 oz soy milk
  • 1 teaspoon ground dry mustard
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • 1 small jar marinated artichoke hearts, drained and chopped
  • 1 1/2 cups fresh spinach (I suggest you wilt it, I didn’t but wish I had)
  • 1/2 cup Daiya Cheddar cheese

Preheat oven to 325 degrees. Lightly grease a 9×13 inch baking pan.

In a large bowl, beat together eggs, soymilk, mustard, salt and pepper. Add artichoke hearts and spinach. Pour egg mixture into baking pan. Top with Daiya cheese. Feel free to use whatever kind of cheese you like. I just had some Daiya cheese left over and wanted to use it up.
Bake in preheated oven for 40 minutes or until firm. Let cool slightly before cutting into squares to serve.
I made this into a breakfast sandwich this morning. I put it in between some whole wheat sprouted sourdough bread and added some garlic hummus. Great way to start off the morning.
2 thoughts on “Easy Baked Eggs

Leave a Reply

