Vegan Pistachio Pudding

On my Banana Pudding recipe I got a request from the lovely Barb at That Was Vegan? for a pistachio pudding recipe because she is allergic to bananas. I hope you enjoy this Barb!

The boyfriend and I made this the other night to go along with Sprout Spring Rolls with Peanut Sauce. The pudding turned out great! Sweet and tasted like real pistachios!

Vegan Pistachio Pudding

  • 1/2 cup shelled roasted pistachios (I used salted)
  • 2 tablespoons Agave nectar (or more depending on how sweet you like it. Stevia can be substituted also)
  • 1 tablespoon extra virgin coconut oil
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1 box Mori Nu firm silken tofu (12.3 oz), chilled

Reserve 2 tablespoons of the pistachios for garnish. Add the rest of the pistachios, the agave, coconut oil, and vanilla to a food processor and process until smooth. You may need to scrape down the sides a couple times. Add the tofu and process until smooth again.

Spoon into dishes, garnish with whole or coarsely chopped pistachios and serve.


6 thoughts on “Vegan Pistachio Pudding

  1. YES!!! I can’t believe my Feedly is so backed up that I’m just now seeing this! I freaking love pistachio, and I love pudding and I want to eat this right now. You’re going to send me some right? 😉 JK- I’ll let you know how it turns out as soon as I make it!!

  2. Pingback: Sprout Spring Rolls with Peanut Dipping Sauce | veggie4ayear

Leave a Reply

