50 Subscribers Giveaway!

Hey everyone!

I am excited to announce I have reached 50 subscribers here on my blog! First of all I wanted to thank you all so much for the support. It has been an awesome experience to find other people that enjoy my food experimentation.

I started this blog as a way to keep myself motivated to live a vegetarian (and eventually vegan) lifestyle. But I have gotten so much more from this experience than I thought I was going to. Not only do I feel better physically, but emotionally I feel stronger. Overall I am just a more positive, happy person. Crazy how food can do that right?Β I will save the blabbing for another day, but from the bottom of my heart thank you! πŸ™‚

Now onto the giveaway! I will be giving away Veganomicon: The Ultimate Vegan Cookbook. This cookbook has over 250 recipes to suit pretty much anyones tastes. It also includes soy-free, gluten-free, and low-fat recipes. I think this is a great book to add to your collection, vegan or not.

There are only a couple rules for this giveaway. To enter you must do the following:

  1. Leave a comment on this blog post telling me what your favorite cookbook is and why you like it so much
  2. You must be a subscriber to my blog
  3. You need to like my Facebook page, Veggie 4 a Year
  4. If you are under the age of 18 you need to have your parents permission to give me your address. (I will be purchasing the book on Amazon and having Amazon directly ship the book to you.)

That’s it! Pretty simple right? I will leave this giveaway open for about a month. Giveaway ends Friday August 31st, 2012. I will be announcing the winner on my blog and on my Facebook page the following morning. I will be emailing the winner from veggie4ayear@gmail.com. Just get me your address and I will get the cookbook sent out to you!

Hope you guys like this giveaway! And thank you again for all the support! So far it has been such a positive journey!

~Heather

17 thoughts on “50 Subscribers Giveaway!

  1. My favorite cookbook is “Mi Cosina Es Su Cosina” which was written by my mom. She spent a lot of time on it and it has all of my favorite recipes from when I was a kid. It’s by no means perfect, but it’s completely her and I love it:)

  2. My fav is The Complete Allergy-Free Comfort Foods Cookbook: it is very comprehensive and detailed! I follow your blog via email, “like” Veggie4ayear on Facebook and I’m very much over 18 πŸ™‚

  3. Oooh, a cookbook I don’t have! πŸ™‚ My favorite cookbook is The New Vegetarian Grill, cause I’m very into outdoor cooking right now. Congrats on all the followers! (I’m one of them, and I like you on FB… and I’m very much over 18, ha ha)

  4. liked you on fb, email subscriber, my favorite is an old better home and gardens binder cookbook bc it has all the classic recipes w/ easy to follow steps

Leave a Reply

