I tried this recipe this week and I must say I am in love! So yummy. I definitely recommend you try this out!

Vegan Monologue

I don’t know how meat-based biscuits and gravy are supposed to taste.  If they taste like this, then my hat’s off to them!  This gravy is creamy, peppery and has a great sautéed onion flavor.  I adore it.

You can make your own favorite biscuits however you like, or use our scratch recipe below.  Good biscuits are always worth the time, and you will have to wait 20 minutes before baking them.  Make them the night before, and store them at room temperature in a sealed container if you don’t want to spend the time in the morning.

If you want to avoid biscuits from scratch altogether, there is hope! Bisquick has a “Heart Smart” mix (which is vegan as far as I can tell,) that makes biscuits SUPER fast. 1 minutes to mix them, 9 minutes to bake them.  I highly recommend these for the lazy and busy. If you…

View original post 510 more words

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

