Influenster Naturals VoxBox 2012

I know that product reviews not related to food isn’t normally my thing. However, I do strive to use green, eco-friendly, and vegan products in my day to day life. When I was presented the opportunity to try a bunch of products for free, I jumped on it. These products were sent to me by Influenster for review purposes only. I didn’t receive any compensation. I hope that you guys know I would only give you my honest opinions of these products. I hope that I can turn you on to some new products you may have never heard of or have been wanting to try.

The Original Dish Drying Mat: $4.99

The original Dish Drying Mat is a unique, laminated design that combines a thin layer of foam between two layers of high quality, super absorbent mirco-fiber for a new dish washing experience that conserves energy and paper towels by air drying, and saves water by hand-washing.

My opinion: I was actually happy when I saw this product. I already own one, and I love it. I hand wash many of my pots, pans and knives and I thought it would be great to have a backup for when one needs to be thrown in the wash. For the price of $4.99, I think this product is well worth it.

Geodeo: $5.99 for 2.3oz stick

Reach a new level of purity, keeping you fresh for 24-hour odor protection. Geodeo Natural Deodorant Plus Detox Complex is a natural-derived, breakthrough eco-technology, specially formulated to be safe for your body and your world. 

My opinion: With most natural deodorants I have noticed it doesn’t do a very good job with odor protection. If I start to break a sweat at all and I notice the odor. With this product, at first, I really liked it, but after using it for a couple days I noticed the same problem I have had in the past. The smell came back. I think this is a pretty darn good product, but if you are like me and don’t take a shower every single day, this might not be the best product for you.

Overall I would say give this product a try. It isn’t super expensive, and maybe your underarm odor isn’t as bad as mine 😉

Country Life Maxi-Hair Maximized: $17.99 for 60 tablets

Bring life back to your hair, skin and nails, with Country Life’s Maxi-Hair Maximized dietary supplements. This supplement complex with focus on B-vitamins, biotin and MSM brings new meaning to beauty from the inside-out.

My opinion: When I read this product was focusing partly on biotin, I knew it wouldn’t be a good match for me. I was having some bad acne a couple years back and heard biotin was great for helping clear skin. Well after taking it for a couple days, I found my acne had gotten much worse! I know biotin is great from some people, but not for my body. For this reason I cannot recommend this product. PLUS it ISN’T vegan, for my vegan readers.

Nectresse: $3.99 for 40 servings, $6.99 for 140 servings

Nectresse sweetener tastes like sugar but with zero calories per serving! 100% all natural, Nectresse is made primarily from monk fruit, combined with other natural sweeteners.

My opinion: This product reminds me very much of stevia. I am not a huge fan of that flavor, it reminds me of sweet n’ low. It wasn’t as noticeable a flavor in a strongly brewed cup of tea. Overall it isn’t bad if you don’t mind a similar flavor to stevia. However I am not really sure how I feel about the packaging. Seems a bit wasteful and non-eco friendly.

CleanWell Individual Hand Sanitizer Wipes: $29.99 for 50 pouches

CleanWell wipes clean up messes and kill germ with all natural ingredients that are easy on the earth. Their mild ingredients are great for hands and faces, and one-use packet is ideal for all your on-the-go activities!

My opinion: First off, I will say I am not a big users of hand sanitizers. I used this product one day at work when I made a mess on my hands eating. First thing I noticed was the smell, ick! I reminded me of pepto bismol. Once I got past the smell and actually used the wipe, I found that I liked it. It did its job of cleaning and didn’t leave my hands super dried out.

If I were looking to purchase a hand sanitizer wipe, I would definitely give these ones a go. Not a big fan of the smell, but I think that can be overlooked. Again, I am not sure how I feel about the packaging, but I believe CleanWell sells a hand sanitizing gel, which if recycled, I feel is more eco-friendly.

EBoost: $28 for a box of 20 effervescent powders, $39 for a box of 30 effervescent powders, $39 for a box of 12 shots

EBoost will boost your mood, focus, and immunity with natural ingredients and no crash. As a shot or an easy-to-mix powder and in four flavors, you’ll feel great whether you choose Orange, Pink Lemonade, Acai Pomegranate or Super Berry.

My opinion: I got the orange flavor, as I am sure you could see, and I honestly hated the flavor. The taste was terrible. To get it down I had to chug it and wash it down with a glass of water. Although it tasted terrible, it did do what it promised. I had a ton of energy, and didn’t crash. I drank this about 12pm and still had energy till just about bedtime at 10:30pm.

I am not much for energy drinks or the like, but if you are looking for an energy boost EBoost might be just what you need. I feel like they are kind of expensive, but they maybe a better option than a Red Bull.

LypSyl Intense Protection LypMoisturizer: $2.87 to $2.99

With pure Swedish beeswax, organic shea butter, and vitamins A and E, LypSyl Intense Protection LypMoisturizer will give your lips long-lasting, deep penetrating moisture and lip care protection to moisturize, soften, and protect your lips naturally for a healthy pucker.

My opinion: First let me start off with the issue of beeswax and honey being vegan. At the time of receiving this box I was unsure about my stance of beeswax and honey. Because I wasn’t sure how I felt about the bee product issue, I decided that I would give this product a try, for review sake. Since then I have really gotten clear on this issue, and I have decided that I personally don’t feel right using products from bees. Not to start a debate on the issue, just thought I would clarify before proceeding with this part of the review.

This product did seem to help my lips out a lot. At the time they were chapped a lot and this product did seem to provide relief. It also seemed to improve the overall condition of my lips. I think this would be a good natural product if you are not concerned with the issue mentioned above. I haven’t done a ton of research on this company, so I cannot tell you a lot about their business practices. I would say if you are interested in this product to do some research into the company and see what they are about.

Alright everyone, that is my review for the Influenster Naturals VoxBox 2012. I hope that it was helpful for you. I spent a lot of time trying to be as honest as possible. I tried to separate out my personal beliefs and give an objective review. If you have tried out any of these products and have a different opinion please feel free to share it. The more info we all can learn from the better!

5 thoughts on “Influenster Naturals VoxBox 2012

Leave a Reply

