Raw Itailan Pasta

So I been doing a cleanse. I am on day 4, woot! It hasn’t been super hard, but I have been craving sugar and fried food like a mad woman. I am staying strong.

For the cleanse it suggests eat as many raw fruits and veggies as possible. So I thought back to the raw cleanse I did a couple years back. And I remembered this raw Italian pasta I had made. The sauce was one of the best sauces I have ever had. Here is an updated, and even better version:

Raw Itailan Pasta

Based on a recipe by VibrantVegan.com

  • 3-4 zucchini, sliced thinly lengthwise, “spiralized,” or grated
  • 2-3 tomatoes, chopped
  • 1/4 head of cauliflower
  • 1 clove chopped garlic
  • 1/4 cup nutritional yeast
  • 1-2 heaping tablespoons Italian seasonings
  • 1/4 cup fresh basil
  • 1 teaspoon sea salt
  • 2 tablespoons balsamic vinegar

Prep the zucchini. Pulse cauliflower in food processor until it resembles rice. Add 3/4 of chopped tomatoes and all of the other ingredients and pulse until nicely mixed.

Pour the tomato mixture into a bowl and mix in remaining chopped tomatoes. Top zucchini with tomato sauce and serve. Eat at room temperature, or refrigerate for a few hours. This should be eaten within a day of making it.

5 thoughts on “Raw Itailan Pasta

  1. Pingback: Raw Itailan Pasta | 365 Days of Vegan Food

Leave a Reply

