Zucchini Noodles with Broccoli and Peanut Miso Sauce

This one doesn’t totally fit into the cleanse, but I am going to pretend like it does ๐Ÿ˜‰ lol

I really love the sauce in this recipe. It is creamy and a little bit salty. I was in heaven *sigh* The fresh zucchini gives this recipe a nice lightness. And the broccoli and chickpeas really fill you up. I wanted to eat seconds and thirds. Super yum and a great way to treat yourself during a cleanse.

Zucchini Noodles with Broccoli and Peanut Misoย Sauce

Based on a recipe by The Taste Space

  • 3-4 zucchini, grated
  • 2 cups cooked chickpeas, rinsed and drained if canned
  • 4 cups coarsely chopped broccoli florets
  • 1 shallot, finely chopped
  • 1 tbsp toasted sesame seeds
  • Peanut-Miso-Sesame sauce (see below)

Grate your zucchini. Then make your sauce (recipe below).

Chop the shallot. Toast your sesame seeds. Chop your broccoli.

Steam broccoli for 2-3 minutes.

Make a bed of raw zucchini and top with chickpeas, broccoli, shallots and sesame seeds. Drizzle with dressing.

Peanut-Miso-Sesame Sauce

  • 3 tbsp peanut butter
  • 1.5 tsp brown rice miso
  • 1 tbsp Braggโ€™s
  • 1 tbsp toasted sesame oil
  • 1/2 tsp red chili flakes
  • 1/4 cup hot water, to thin to your desired consistency

Whisk all ingredients together in a small bowl. It will thicken once cooled.

10 thoughts on “Zucchini Noodles with Broccoli and Peanut Miso Sauce

  1. I love your blog and am embarking on a vegan quest. I will certainly be checking in here more often ๐Ÿ™‚ I invite you to check out my experimental blogger cookbook project, if you have the time and interest. The recipes are not all vegan, but the cookbooks has a world-view of its own. If you are interested in submitting a recipe, let me know ๐Ÿ™‚
    Good thoughts, Karen
    http://foodarella.wordpress.com/

    • Thanks and congrats on your new quest!!! It can be a bit overwhelming at first, at least it was for me. And I am glad you will be coming back to my blog ๐Ÿ˜€ If there is ever any questions I can answer, feel free to let me know!

  2. Pingback: Zucchini Noodles with Broccoli and Peanut Miso Sauce | 365 Days of Vegan Food

Leave a Reply

