Buffalo Walnuts

Long time no blog! I think I say that every time I post something.

So I have recently become obsessed with all things buffalo. I have made buffalo tofu, buffalo popcorn, buffalo fried rice, and finally buffalo walnuts! I think I am boarding on addiction… Any who, you can pretty much take the basic buffalo recipe and out it on anything, I have. Plus, it is easy and quick!

IMG_5089big

Buffalo Walnuts

  • 2 cups walnuts
  • 3 tablespoons Earth Balance or coconut oil
  • 3 tablespoons of your favorite hot sauce

Preheat oven to 350 degrees, and line baking sheet with parchment paper.

Rinse off walnuts, to remove any small pieces that may be stuck to them.

In a small sauce pan, melt together Earth Balance/coconut oil. Then stir in hot sauce, and let simmer for a minute. Add walnuts and toss to coat. Then spread in a single layer on baking sheet.

Bake walnuts for about 20 minutes or until all the sauce has dried up. Keep an eye on them, as they can burn quickly. I checked mine every 5 minutes.

Once cooled, you can store them in an air tight container.

Leave a Reply

